## Académie Lafayette Middle School Cross Country and Track & Field Accomplishments and School Records

#### Cross Country Accomplishments since inception of the sport in our league in 2015

Girls IL- KC Metro Champions 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2021

Girls IL- KC Metro Individual Champions, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2021

Girls IL- KC Metro Individual Runners-Up 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2021

Girls IL-KC Metro CC Athlete of the Year 2018: Evelyn Parker (\*new award as voted on by league coaches)

Undefeated in League Seasons-2016, 2017, 2018, 2019,2021 (in-league record since 2015 is 41-1)

\*2020 Season canceled due to Covid-19 Pandemic

Boys IL- KC Metro Champions 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2021

Boys IL- KC Metro Individual Champions, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2021

Boys IL- KC Metro Individual Runners-Up 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2021

Boys IL-KC Metro CC Co-Athlete of the Year 2018: Isaac Rivera/ Henry Acorn (\*new award as voted on by league coaches), 2019 No Award Given

Boys IL-KC Metro CC Coaching Staff of the Year 2018 (\*new award as voted on by league coaches), 2019 No Award Given

Undefeated in League Seasons- 2017, 2018, 2019, 2021 (in league record since 2015 is 40-2) \*2020 Season canceled due to Covid-19 Pandemic

#### **Track & Field Accomplishments since 2015**

Girls IL- KC Metro Champions: 2017, 2021, 2022

Girls IL- KC Metro Runners-Up: 2018, 2019

Girls IL-KC Metro Third Place Finish 2016 (No Championship Meet in 2015)

Girls IL- KC Metro Individual/Relay Champions: 1 in 2015; 3 in 2016; 7 in 2017; 4 in 2018; 4 in 2019: 9 in 2021: 3 in 2022

Girls IL- KC Metro Individual/Relay Runners-Up: 1 in 2015;1 in 2016; 9 in 2017; 2 in 2018; 2 in 2019; 5 in 2021; 6 in 2022

Girls IL-KC Metro All-City Relays Champions: 2018 (No All-City Relay Meet in 2015 or 2017)

Girls IL-KC Metro All-City Relays Runners-Up: 2016, 2019, 2021, 2022

Undefeated Seasons-2017, 2018\* (\* in league season)

Girls IL-KC Metro Track & Field Coaching Staff of the Year 2021 (\*new award as voted on by league coaches)

\*2020 Season canceled due to Covid-19 Pandemic

Boys IL- KC Metro Champions: 2016, 2017, 2018, 2021, 2022

Boys IL- KC Metro Runners-Up: 2019

Boys IL- KC Metro Individual/Relay Champions: 1 in 2015; 4 in 2016; 5 in 2017; 3 in 2018, 3 in 2019; 12 in 2021; 8 in 2022

Boys IL- KC Metro Individual/Relay Runners-Up: 1 in 2015, 4 in 2016; 3 in 2017; 7 in 2018; 4 in 2019; 6 in 2021; 7 in 2022

Boys IL-KC Metro All-City Relays Champions 2018, 2019, 2021,2022 (No All-City Relay Meet in 2015 or 2017)

Boys IL-KC Metro All-City Relays Runners-Up: 2016

Undefeated Regular Seasons-2017, 2018, 2019, 2021

Boys IL-KC Metro Track Athlete of the Year 2021: Adam Salem-Atia (\*new award as voted on by league coaches)

Boys IL-KC Metro Track & Field Coaching Staff of the Year 2021 (\*new award as voted on by league coaches)

\*2020 Season canceled due to Covid-19 Pandemic

## AL CROSS COUNTRY SCHOOL RECORDS

\*Denotes IL-KC Metro Champion 2020 Season Canceled

2.0 Mile Distance

Wyatt Garr 11:12.20 (2021)\*

Ella Messner 12.26.30 (2021)

1.70 Mile Distance

Ilyes Ait Abdelkader 9:32 (2016) \*

Barbara deZutter 10:55 (2016)\*

1.65 Mile Distance

Henry Acorn 9:17 (2019)\*

Kelly Riffle 11:08 (2019)\*

**1.25 Mile Distance** 

Ilyes Ait Abdelkader 7:11 (2016)\*

Barbara deZutter 8:16 (2016)\*

1.17 Mile Distance

Jack Tootle 6:35 (2017)\*

India Williams 8:06 (2017)\*

## AL TRACK & FIELD SCHOOL RECORDS

\*Denotes IL-KC Metro Champion 2020 Season Canceled \*\*Denotes wind-aided record

## **Shot Put (Boys-4 kg and Girls-6 lbs)**

Adam Salem-Atia 40'11.75 (12.97m) (2021)\* Jasia Nicholson 30'10" (2018)\*

Discus (Boys-1.6 kg and Girls-1kg)

Aaron Belaustagui-Cabral 109'4" (2018)\*

Jasia Nicholson 74'5" (2018)\*

**Long Jump** 

Andrew Robinson 18'5" (2017)\* Codie Powell 14'10.5" (2018)

**Triple Jump** 

Andrew Robinson 37'4.5" (2017) Georgia Kuntz 28'5" (2019)

**High Jump** 

Steven Clark 5'4.25" (2022)\* Lauryn Yarnevich 4'7.11" (1.40m) (2021)\*

100m Hurdles

Nico Bair 16.52 (2019) June Eaton 18.51 (2019)

100 Meters

Adam Salem-Atia 11.94 (2021)\*
Noah Pelton 11.81 (2021) \*\*

Andreana Comeaux 12.79 (2017)\*

200 Meters

Adam Salem-Atia 24.48 (2021)\* Andreana Comeaux 26.74 (2017)\*

400 Meters

Hayden Taylor 59.24 (2021) Maya Charlesworth 1:05.94 (2019)

800 Meters

Nico Bair 2:18.72 (2019)\* Ella Messner 2:40.00 (2022)

1600 Meters

Henry Acorn 5:02.20 (2021)\* Ella Messner 5:30.86 (2022)\*

#### 1 Mile

Henry Acorn 4:59.26 (2021)\*

Ranked 5<sup>th</sup> in MO for MS Boys 1600m Metro Mile Champion Ella Messner 5:22.88(2022)\*

Festival of Miles Champion

### 4 X100 Meter Relay

50.24 (2017) 54.16 (2017)\*

Vishon Holden Andreana Comeaux

O.B. Pace Mara Kugler

Andrew Robinson Lena Otto

Nathan Volcy Codie Powell

4 X200 Meter Relay

1:45.70 (2018) 1:56.76 (2021)\*

Avi Belaustagui-Cabral Aspen Piggie

Benji Robinson Nhyree Reed

Germon Stone Isabelle Mussulman-Watson

Jack Tootle Anna Duffendack

4 X400 Meter Relay

4:07.29 (2019) 4:41.60 (2022)

Hayden Taylor Taylor Bealmear

Owyn Parsons Amina Mbengue Sam Shinneman Ella Messner Nico Bair Ellery Ridenour

4 X800 Meter Relay

10:00.17 (2021)\* 10:51.66 (2022)\*

Hayden Taylor Taylor Bealmear

Wyatt Garr Ellery Ridenour Zeke Harris Evelyn Cramer Henry Acorn Ella Messner

**Sprint Medley Relay (100-100-200-400)** 

1:53.00 (2022) 2:14.88 (2016)

Luke Carrow Andreana Comeaux

Gabriel Lona Mara Kugler Noah Pelton Katie Riffle Steven Clark Haley Langle

Mid-Medley Relay (200-200-400-800)

4:28.25 (2016) 4:48.20 (2022)\*

Nathan Volcy Aspen Piggie

Andrew Robinson Liliana Simpson

Eli MeHaffey Ellery Ridenour

# 4 X100 Throwers' Relay

**1:07.70 (2022) 1:05.00 (2022)** Phoenix Cook Sidney Butters

Mame Moussa Mbengue Gael de Felipe Jordyn Parker Benjamin Golec Ayla Napier

Audrey Brown